Canceling My Subscription
Pre-registration subscribers may cancel their base subscription within the first week of moving in and receive a full refund with no cancellation fee. Contact the ITS Help Desk on how to claim your refund. After the 12th class day, canceling your Resnet service is not possible and refunds will not be granted.
On-site subscribers cannot cancel their base subscription for a refund.
Please note that when a user cancels, their entire subscription is canceled, which means all previous upgrades are canceled as well. For example, let's say that a subscriber orginally had a base subscription of Tier 1, and then he/she upgraded to Tier 2 at the start of the sememster. Then a week later he/she upgrades to Tier 3. If the subscriber cancels their Tier 3 service, they would no longer have any subscription plan and would not go back Tier 2.
Once subscribers cancel, they will have the option to re-subscribe to their base tier, at no additional cost, because their base subscription was included in your Housing Contract. However, subscribers must re-subscribe in order to receive their base tier bandwidth.
Students can cancel an upgraded subscription by following the steps below. Any refund for bandwidth not used will be paid to the individual's general student fund in What I Owe.
To cancel your Resnet subscription:
- Log on to the Resnet Account Management Tool (UT EID required).
- In the Subscription Options section, choose Cancel Resnet subscription.
- Click the Save Changes button.